Lighting Fixtures

Energy Star Qualified light fixtures are required to use 25% or less of the energy used by equivalent standard light fixtures. In addition, Energy Star Qualified light fixtures use CFL pin-based bulbs that must last at least 10,000 hours, whereas Energy Star CFL bulbs for standard light fixtures only last approximately 6,000 hours. By replacing the five most frequently used light fixtures in your home with Energy Star qualified models, the average family in the U.S. can save $70 each year in energy costs. (Energy Star)

To estimate your potential to save energy and money by installing these products please see the U.S. Department of Energy’s Home Energy Savercalculator.

To check if there are any incentives or rebates available for this product in your area, please visit the Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency (DSIRE).

Minimum Requirements

  1. Product must be ENERGY STAR Certified.
  2. Product must meet Title 24, Part 6 requirements.
  3. Product must be permanently installed.
  4. Product must be installed per manufacturer specifications.